Week 27: Unsure what to call this.

Update on me;

This week spells the end of old things and the start of new things. Wednesday the 31st of June I will spend my last day working in an office I have grown in from the age of 17, 5 and a bit years later I am leaving to take on a new challenge, take a shot at doing something with my life that I truely feel a passion for. A great opportunity has presented itself, and it has forced me to drag myself out of the comfort that is my 9 to 5. Emotional, scary and exciting, are some of the feelings that this change brings to mind, I cannot wait to get stuck in and see what happens.

Nothing in life ever stays the same

we are in a constant battle of trying to control what happens in life, we buy a house and we know where to sleep every night, we buy insurance so we can be sure we will keep certain items regardless of the situation , we get a secure job for steady income so we can control and predict how our future might pan out based on our income and keep living l how we like it. Then something happens outside of our control, your car is stolen, your bank account is hacked, someone dies, a redundancy and we then feel like our world is falling apart, or is “out of control” when in fact it was never really in control. I am not saying that I think all this stuff isn’t great or necessary, yes it defiantly is. My point is that no place is secure or safe and that things can change in a heartbeat, so ignore your worries of uncontrol/ fear and of insecurity, whatever happens, you can deal with it.

Then something happens outside of our control, your car is stolen, your bank account is hacked, someone dies, a redundancy is made and we then feel like our world is falling apart, or is “out of control” when in fact it was never really in control. I am not saying that I think all this stuff isn’t great or necessary, yes it defiantly is. My point is that no place is secure or safe and that things can change in a heartbeat, so ignore your worries of uncontrol/ fear and of insecurity, whatever happens, you can deal with it.

I am not saying that I think all this stuff isn’t great or necessary, yes it defiantly is. My point is that no place is secure or safe and that things can change in a heartbeat, so ignore your worries of uncontrol/ fear and of insecurity, whatever happens, you can deal with it.

Stop trying to keep yourself in the same place

go with the flow (cringe)

Bua Work:

Blog – Done Week 27

and we resume our work – Announcements this week !! 😀

Jiu Jitsu Story:

Drill, Drillers make killers Bro –

Here’s a drill I have been working on this week folks!

Firas Zahabi

is a genius and provides some amazing content – if you don’t know, get on it.

Leave a Reply

